The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
Comedy, Family/Children

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

Fri 7th Aug - Sat 5th Sep

Following the success of The Sword in the Stone and The Three Musketeers, IKP return with another “bonkers” theatre adventure in Summer 2020 with a brand new comedy adaptation of L. Frank Baum’s The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.

Join Dorothy, the Tin Woodman, the Scarecrow, the Cowardly Lion and Toto as they encounter munchkins, witches, winged monkey, enchanted slippers and a Wonderful Wizard! Expect the unexpected in this comedy for all the family, featuring physical humour, fast-paced multi-roling and plenty of laughs for all ages.

Performances outside Stroud Brewery and the Irving Studio Theatre:
There is no seating provided, so please bring something to sit on. This production is designed to be performed in the open-air and will continue in all safe weathers.

Wed 5 - Thu 6 Aug: Brighton Open Air Theatre
Fri 7 Aug: Fordhall Organic Farm, Market Drayton
Sat 8 Aug: Waterperry Gardens, Oxford
Sun 9 Aug: Museum in the Park, Stroud
Tue 11 Aug: Glenfall House, Charlton Kings
Wed 12 Aug: Stroud Brewery
Thu 13 Aug: Hillside Brewery, Longhope
Fri 14 Aug: Nature in Art, Gloucester
Sat 15 Aug: Glastonbury Abbey
Mon 17 - Sat 22 Aug: Edinburgh Fringe
Sun 23 Aug: The Farm, Stratford-upon-Avon
Tue 25 Aug: The Fleece Inn, Bretforton
Wed 26 Aug: Cowley Manor, Cheltenham
Thu 27 Aug: Thornbury Castle, Bristol
Fri 28 Aug: Beacon Park, Lichfield
Sat 29 Aug: Dunkertons Cider Shop, Cheltenham
Mon 31 Aug: Rococo Garden, Painswick
Thu 3 - Sat 5: Irving Studio, Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham

Read more

Dates & Times

Checking availability...

Reviews

“Way funnier than a Horrible Histories”

Explore Glos (The Sword in the Stone 2019)

“Ian Kennedy Productions fully deserve to be inducted into this regional hall of fame, thanks to this innovative reinvention that was very much all for one and fun for all.”

Gloucestershire Echo (The Three Musketeers, 2018)